Guest Reviews

Old Orchard Inn Review

Recent Google+ Reviews

David Munro
David Munro
14:20 14 Mar 18
Nice rooms. Resturant is very nice. Staff helpful. Will stay here again.read more
Andrew Sponagle
Andrew Sponagle
23:14 28 Feb 18
Very comfy beds...not a great selection in the restaurant for families. Gym is excellent..no free weights but eliptical and treadmill. Pool and hot tub was a nice plus.read more
Jason MacFadyen
Jason MacFadyen
00:03 09 Feb 18
Exterior could use an update but it is beautiful inside. Very nice restaurant/lounge area with a huge fireplace. Rooms are very nice but not much soundproofing between rooms...read more
A Johnson
A Johnson
14:24 05 Feb 18
Excellent location with everything you'd like in a hotel / motel. Quiet, comfortable rooms, accommodating staff, reasonable prices, and great food. I'll stay here, over others in the area, every time I'm in town.read more
Margaret Tufts
Margaret Tufts
02:16 13 Jan 18
Very friendly staff and they r awesome at accommodating.when we stay there.we stay there 2 a year love the rustic cabins.read more
Old Orchard Inn Review

Recent Facebook Reviews

4.1
powered by Facebook
Sami Archer
Sami Archer
2018-03-04T14:59:54+0000
Friendly knowledgeable staff, had a wonderful time and would highly recommend to my friends and family!read more
Kathy Scott
Kathy Scott
2018-02-18T07:48:12+0000
The room for disable person is terrific. Well planned shower facility. The meal was lovely. Hotel and dining room staff terrific. Will definitely come back again.read more
Shelley Newton
Shelley Newton
2017-10-30T23:56:17+0000
Great service comfy beds helpful staff. Will be back!!read more
Edwina Sears
Edwina Sears
2017-10-09T20:14:50+0000
Beautiful place to stay staff very very friendly would go back againread more
Kerri Odell Shaw
Kerri Odell Shaw
2017-09-27T13:59:33+0000
Gorgeous views! Warm welcoming staff. Thank you for the hospitality so close to our girl studying at Acadia.read more
Denise Pothier Russell
Denise Pothier Russell
2017-09-11T16:40:35+0000
I agree with Donna, Terri in the restaurant made our stay wonderful. The cabins do need upgrades because our heat only worked on 1 setting so it was cold. We also wished we could have had our cabins together as it was made clear when we booked we wanted to be together. Thank you.read more
Donna Rose McGrath
Donna Rose McGrath
2017-09-11T13:42:18+0000
The only reason I'm giving a 4 instead of a 3 is that our food in the dining room was very good. Honestly our server, Terri made our weekend!!!She was amazing. You are very lucky to have her. Now, we were 7 women who are a group of old elementary school friends.We came for the wine tour and 2 months ago asked to have 4 cottages in a row. That didn't happen and front desk staff said they didn't know anything about it and we were brushed off because that was a good enough reason for them. I understand mix ups happen, but attitude was unacceptable. We were scattered and it almost ruined our stay. Cottages are ok, need updating. I feel security needs to be stepped up in the cottage area big time. Cars back and forth all night long. Noisy , yelling , cursing drunk neighbours. There was a dance going on and that was fine but afterwards,,, ooh boy. No consideration at all for paying guests and no management of this at all from the hotel. Very disappointing over all except for our dining experiences. Thank you Terri , for making us feel so welcome, for your recommendations of meals , drinks, etc , places to go in town and mostly for your warm, personal , funny demeanour. You are a treasure!!!!read more
Laura Marson Johnston
Laura Marson Johnston
2017-09-06T17:52:07+0000
Amazing ! From the time we checked in to the time we left . The front desk staff were pleasant, helpful and friendly. We had the king room with the jetted tub, the room was clean, bright and elegant with beautiful roses and wine and the view just wow!Stunning . The massages and facials at The on site spa so relaxing . The pool and hot tub clean and lots of towels which was great . Followed by a walk in theOrchard . The food at the on site restaurant Devine , this was our second time eating at the restaurant and I would also give a Big thank you our waiter Alan he was by far the best waiter I have ever encountered. He catered to all our dining and drink needs and truly made us feel like "old friends " We are already planning another trip there in the near future Thank you old orchard for all your hospitality see you soonread more
Marsha Wedge
Marsha Wedge
2017-09-03T23:32:31+0000
I enjoy the like cottage setting, only disappointment was no fire pits, but will go back, had allot of fun!read more
Minis Stairs
Minis Stairs
2017-08-21T21:49:10+0000
Definitely will be back! Amazing friendly staff and food was amazing!!!read more
Cheryl Gibson Byard
Cheryl Gibson Byard
2017-07-31T23:13:18+0000
In town for a family celebration so only spent the night at the Inn. No meals were necessary. Location very nice with beautiful view of Cape Blomindon. Front desk staff and cleaning staff were vey friendly. Key for me was the allowance to take my small dogs.read more
Wanda LeBlanc
Wanda LeBlanc
2017-07-14T02:51:41+0000
Stunning views while dining and the food was well prepared and delicious. A great choice for fine dining.read more
Jordanna Caine
Jordanna Caine
2017-07-06T11:04:30+0000
Great location, very friendly staff and super comfy beds!read more
Sara MacIsaac
Sara MacIsaac
2017-06-23T20:07:38+0000
We recently stayed at the Old O while in town on assignment (full time travel bloggers). We loved the cozy rustic feel of the place and the staff were amazing from start to finish. We enjoyed an incredible chef's tasting in the dining room along with the sundeck and a spectacular fireworks show! It's been many years since my last visit to Old O and we really appreciate the updates (bathrooms have clearly been done and we loved how many outlets there were to plug in our devices - #bloglife) but that they also retained the old original charm. Customer care was fabulous, offering loads of information to us regarding local amenities and we will absolutely be back.read more
Danielle-Mike Wilson
Danielle-Mike Wilson
2017-05-30T12:33:50+0000
I stayed in a cabin while I was here for a conference. The cabin was clean and cozy. Only negative is that the heat was hard to keep consistent. Had to keep turning the heater on and off as the low setting wasn't low enough, but it was too cold without heat. The chairs in the conference rooms were comfy and the rooms were spacious. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I had a great stay!read more
Trina Hall Samson
Trina Hall Samson
2017-05-09T09:39:08+0000
Great service, comfortable beds, beautiful property and friendly staff! We enjoyed our stay, thank youread more
Sheena Killen
Sheena Killen
2017-05-05T20:31:57+0000
Wonderful experience- spacious room with a gorgeous view. Comfiest bed I have ever slept in! Highly recommended.read more
Lisa Hathaway
Lisa Hathaway
2017-04-26T01:37:08+0000
Just stayed for a couple of days while picking up my daughter from Acadia. What a lovely place. Very clean and well maintained. Staff were exceedingly wonderful, especially Kaleigh on the front desk. She knew so much about the area, where to eat, and where to visit. Very rare nowadays. Loved it so much we are already booked for august.read more
Lyne Poulin
Lyne Poulin
2017-04-09T00:13:05+0000
Visiting the area waiting for my daughter to enjoy a weekend at Brigadoon Village. I had previously looked up the accomodations available before coming here. Was very glad I chose to stay here , great food, very friendly staff at the Spa, quiet room, all you need to enjoy a perfect and relaxing weekend ! And I cannot forget to mension the awesome architecture of this place.... Soooo gorgeous !read more
Cherie MacDonald
Cherie MacDonald
2017-02-24T21:30:30+0000
I was there for the day for a Home Hardware Beauti-tone Paint Seminar. Was nice to have comfy chairs in the function room, since we were sitting for so long. We enjoyed a wonderful lunch of lasagna, salads and apple crisp for desert. Great day.read more
Ryland McNutt
Ryland McNutt
2017-01-29T04:11:51+0000
Lovely spot. Lots of space. Beautiful views. Soft beds.read more
Deborah Sullivan
Deborah Sullivan
2017-01-28T21:01:34+0000
My first but not my last stay here.....Most comfortable bed, did not wake once during the night, enjoyed the hot tub, pool and no complaints with the food...all staff very friendly and helpful...a special nod to Mirae at the Spa for my French Manicure, love my pretty fingers...read more
A. Latif Mirza
A. Latif Mirza
2017-01-11T03:47:02+0000
A beautiful place, great staff. I was there for overnight stay in winter and planning to come back in summer with my wife.read more
Timmy Jenkins
Timmy Jenkins
2017-01-06T22:05:53+0000
A hidden gem I'd have to say. If you are looking for a peaceful getaway with great food; stop in here.read more
Tina Angel Arsenault
Tina Angel Arsenault
2016-12-24T02:00:11+0000
My husband surprised me for my birthday, we loved the staff at the front desk and the ladies at the spa were wonderful, décor in the lobby and restaurant were wonderful. Our room faced the orchard and it was quiet. Only complaint is the bed was small and at breakfast we felt rushed.read more
Chelsey Ropson
Chelsey Ropson
2016-12-04T21:30:04+0000
Had a great experience at our Leon's Christmas Party. Megan was on the desk and she went above and beyond for me when I had a wardrobe issue haha. She did not need to help me yet she offered and was so kind! She definitely is a asset to your company! We will be back for sure 🙂read more
Shirley Duggan
Shirley Duggan
2016-12-03T01:18:36+0000
Enjoyed the best ceasar salad in the valley last night at the Old Orchard Inn dining room. They make there own dressing and is absolutely great.Plank salmon was scrumptious as always! Lovely dinner by the fireside.read more
Luanne Ashe
Luanne Ashe
2016-12-01T03:54:45+0000
Helpful and courteous staff. EXCELLENT VIEW. Reasonably-priced accommodations. Good food.read more
Michelle Colp
Michelle Colp
2016-10-24T21:36:13+0000
Very friendly staff, clean, spacious, and very comfortable rooms, close to shopping and restaurants, we will definitely be returning!!!read more
Taylor LeBlanc Thorne
Taylor LeBlanc Thorne
2016-09-21T02:32:36+0000
I have been going here for almost 26 years and the staff have become like family. Always 5 stars in my books!read more
Laurie Macdougall
Laurie Macdougall
2016-08-13T02:46:46+0000
It was beautiful. The room was amazing. Clean and large. The staff was first rate. Absolutely going back. They were incredible with my sons wedding and taking care of every detail and guest. Friendly staff and such a beautiful inn.read more
Porter Jrk Laurie
Porter Jrk Laurie
2016-07-21T20:13:05+0000
This place is the most ultimate of places to stay you want too stay in the , Annapolis Valley, not to mention the fact it has the best Sunday morning brunch spread too take care of anyones appetite, with a wonderful staff to boot , Love , Love , Love it !read more
Ashley Jean McCabe
Ashley Jean McCabe
2016-07-16T21:28:31+0000
Love it here! It is so beautiful! ❤❤ Staff are great and friendly! Very accommodating with last minute bookings also! Definitely can't wait to come back again!!!!!!read more
Judy R. Grant
Judy R. Grant
2016-05-30T21:11:38+0000
Great location to all the tourist attractions in the Annapolis Valley. Very clean and spacious rooms with excellent service, delicious meals, etc. in a beautiful and spacious dining area with a view of the valley. Cottages are nearby with privileges/access to the indoor swimming pool, hot tub ...read more
Karen Sinclair
Karen Sinclair
2016-04-27T15:29:38+0000
Great place. My son and his wife had their wedding reception there. Very down to earth place!!!read more
Natasha Slaunwhite
Natasha Slaunwhite
2016-01-14T19:08:22+0000
Been here a few times. Some with our kids and some alone and it's my absolute fav getaway spot. Love being so close to new minus for shopping. The food was amazing. The pool was super clean and the kids had a blast. Cannot wait to go back very soon!!read more
Brent Lillesand
Brent Lillesand
2015-09-13T22:11:34+0000
Great location, great food, and great staff. Rooms are clean and large. Fast wifi.read more
David Palmer
David Palmer
2015-07-25T11:56:01+0000
Very clean, Very affordable, good food, staff was great. Morgan at the front desk was the nicest young woman.read more
Next Reviews